#ChoosetoChallenge

Celebrating International Women’s Day

International Women’s Day (March 8) is a global day celebrating the social, economic, cultural, and political achievements of women. The day also marks a call to action for accelerating women’s equality.

Woman holding a light in the shape of a heart against the night sky

#ChoosetoChallenge on International Women’s Day!

This year, the theme for IWD is #ChoosetoChallenge and we are “choosing to challenge'” by doing our own individual work in order to create & hold healing spaces for everyone – because all women deserve recovery.

This week, “the work” for us looks like attending a #MentalHealthMonday Recovery Education Session, joining some SHE RECOVERS® Together Online Gatherings facilitated by SHE RECOVERS Coaches, nominating strong & courageous women in our lives, recovering out loud so that other women can find and join our movement, and adding more FOUNDING INVESTORS to the SHE RECOVERS Portfolio of Hope.

Being a challenge chooser isn’t always easy – so let’s do this recovery thing together, okay?

March 4 – 8 | Nominate a Strong Woman in Your Life

Celebrate International Women’s Day by nominating a strong and courageous woman in your life.

For every nomination, Doughp will donate $1 to SHE RECOVERS® Foundation!

March 8 | #MentalHealthMonday with Khadi A. Oluwatoyin

Join Khadi A. Oluwatoyin, attorney and founder of Sober Black Girls Club, as she shares how putting the bottle down for good led to a revolution from the inside out – one of no longer standing in her own way, overcoming self-sabotage, and creating a restorative justice organization focused on supporting women pursuing wellness and sobriety.

Monday, March 8 @ 9am PST | 12pm EST | 5pm GMT 

March 8 | Celebrate on Clubhouse

Join SHE RECOVERS® Volunteer Community Ambassador Lori Windfeldt and Doughp Founder Kelsey Moreira for a 30 minute Mental Health Monday Chat on Clubhouse. Lori and Kelsey will be jamming on all the ways choosing to challenge can: 
✌️ Serve recovery
✌️ Help you crush your goals as change-makers and stigma smashers
✌️ Make a positive impact in your community
March 8 @ 12PM PST | 3PM EST | 8PM GMT
App available to iPhone users only.

Become a Founding Investor Today

For as little as $5 USD you can help to ensure all women in or seeking recovery from substance use and/or mental health issues have access to a lifeline of support. 

As a FOUNDING INVESTOR you and your contribution can be included in our online Portfolio of Hope and featured in the SHE RECOVERS® Foundation Annual Report – documenting this moment in herstory when this global life-saving movement first began.

promo image for Galentine's Day After Dark

LET’S CONTINUE TO CONNECT

If you enjoyed this blog post and would like to receive future posts, sign up and have them delivered directly to your inbox. We'll also let you know about upcoming events, retreats, online programs, new products, inspiration and so much more.

Join the She Recovers movement!

For news about upcoming events & retreats, new products, amazing articles and so much more, sign up for our newsletter.

You have Successfully Subscribed!